The most-used Instagram filter for 2016 has been revealed

Instagram have released an official list of the most-used Instagram filters for 2016, and let's just say we're noooooot surprised by the results AT ALL.

*Drum roll please*

The most-used Instagram filters of 2016 are:

1. Clarendon

2. Gingham

3. Juno

4. Lark

5. Moon

There were also a few other "best of" lists for 2016 released from Instagram, including the most-followed users and most used emojis.

Top 10 Most-Followed Celebrities on Instagram in 2016:

  1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 103 million followers
  2. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) – 93.6 million followers
  3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 89.6 million followers
  4. Beyoncé (@beyonce) – 88.9 million followers
  5. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian) – 87.8 million followers
  6. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) – 82.3 million followers
  7. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner) – 79.5 million followers
  8. Dwayne Johnson (@therock) – 71 million followers
  9. Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) – 69 million followers
  10. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner) – 68.9 million followers

he Most-Used Emoji on Instagram in 201g is the love heart emoji. Nawwwwwwwwwwwwww!