Billie Eilish Announces New Album ‘Happier Than Ever’

scandal 28/04/2021

Billie Eilish Excites Fans With Announcement Of A New Album Out July 30th.

The now-platinum haired 19-year-old previewed new music on Tuesday by sharing a 10-second teaser clip of a song called ‘Happier Than Ever.’ This comes after the singer encouraged speculation for a new album after writing “things are coming.”

Well, things are here because today Eilish has officially announced the release of her next album titled ‘Happier Than Ever’ with a release date set for July 30th.

The seven-time Grammy award winning artist revealed that she had written an album in quarantine during February of this year. This morning, Billie shared the album art to Instagram writing “This is my favorite thing I’ve ever created, and I am so excited and nervous and EAGER for you to hear it.” Adding that the first song from the record will be out on Thursday (Friday NZT).

Fans have speculated that the first single, which shares the same title as the album, may be a nod to her last relationship with Brandon ‘Q’ Adams. They called it quits in 2019 after one year of dating. In Billie’s documentary The World’s A Little Blurry, she touched on why they eventually broke up; “I just wasn’t happy, and I didn’t want the same things he wanted, and I don’t think that’s fair, for him. I don’t think you should be in a relationship, super excited about certain things that the other person couldn’t care less about.”

Recently Billie has been seen cozying up to voiceover actor Matthew Tyler Vorce – Could this be the reason she’s ‘Happier Than Ever’!? We can only speculate, but we are stoked that Billie seems to be in a better place and we are definitely LOVING her new look!

Check out a preview of the new track below! 

Album Tracklist:

01.  Getting Older

02.  I Didn’t Change My Number

03.  Billie Bossa Nova

04.  my future

05.  Oxytocin


07.  Lost Cause

08.  Halley’s Comet

09.  Not My Responsibility

10.  Over Heated

11.  Everybody Dies

12.  Your Power

13.  NDA

14.  Therefore I Am

15.  Happier Than Ever

16.  Male Fantasy