Uber to expand into six more cities in NZ


Uber has today announced that they have plans to expand into six additional New Zealand cities.

Services will be launched in Rotorua, Taupō, Napier-Hastings, New Plymouth, Palmerston North and Nelson in October, taking its number of operating cities in this country to 13.

Uber already operates in Auckland, Hamilton, Tauranga, Wellington, Christchurch, Queenstown and Dunedin. It first launched in New Zealand in May 2014.

Uber has about 6500 driver partners in New Zealand, and is live in 700 cities worldwide.