Facebook is finally letting people unsend messages they've sent!!
But there iiiiis a catch.
Users can remove messages after they've been sent on Messenger but doing so will only be possible for 10 minutes after the message was sent.
After that, the messages will be stuck in the chat forever (like they are now...sigh...haha)
The tool is accessed by pressing on a message, which will bring up a series of options that include "forward" and "translate" as well as "remove". Clicking that latter option brings up the choice to delete it just for yourself or for everyone – choosing that then removes it from the chat, leaving only a note that it has been deleted.
Even when messages are deleted, people will have the chance to report abusive ones, Facebook confirmed.