The Edge - proud partners of the Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards

The Vodafone New Zealand Music Awards are tomorrow, and The Edge is getting all up in this hizzy to celebrate New Zealand’s biggest night in music!

Jay-Jay and Dom from The Edge Breakfast will be capturing all the pre-nerve jitters from the nominees at Pullman Auckland Departure Party.

Sharyn and Clint from The Edge Afternoons are hosting The Mentos Red Carpet Special from 6pm onwards on FOUR.

Marty and Steph are broadcasting live from backstage catching all the behind the scenes action from the winners and performers on the night.

Make sure you follow our Instagram and Twitter feeds to check out the VNZMA glitz and glamour; from makeup to manicure, frocks to frivolities, The Edge will Get You Closer.

If you want to head along, limited tickets are available - get tickets here.

And if they can’t make it along to the arena on the night, fans all over the country can watch all the action in real time from their living rooms with the show being broadcast live on channel FOUR!


VNZMA 2014 Finalists

Mentos Album of the Year

Vodafone Single of the Year

Ladi 6 - 'Automatic'

Broods -'Bridges'

Lorde - 'Pure Heroine'

David Dallas - 'Runnin'

Sol3 Mio - 'Sol3 Mio'

Ladi6 - 'Diamonds'

The Naked and Famous - 'In Rolling Waves'

Lorde - 'Team'

Tiny Ruins - 'Brightly Painted One'

The Naked and Famous - 'Hearts Like Ours'

Steinlager Pure Best Group

Best Male Solo Artist

@Peace - '@Peace and the Plutonium Noise Symphony'

David Dallas - 'Falling Into Place'

Sol3 Mio - 'Sol3 Mio'

Liam Finn - 'The Nihilist'

The Naked and Famous - 'In Rolling Waves'

Stan Walker - 'Inventing Myself'

Best Female Solo Artist

Breakthrough Artist of the Year

Ladi6 - 'Automatic'


Lorde - 'Pure Heroine'


Tiny Ruins - 'Brightly Painted One'

Sol3 Mio

Best Rock Album

The Edge Bests Pop Album

Blacklistt - 'Blacklistt'

Benny Tipene - 'Toulouse'

Clap Clap Riot - 'Nobody/Everybody'

Lorde - 'Pure Heroine'

Ekko Park - 'Tomorrow Tomorrow Today'

Stan Walker - 'Inventing Myself'

Best Alternative Album

Best Urban/Hip Hop Album

Grayson Gilmour - 'Infinite Life!'

David Dallas - 'Falling Into Place'

Liam Finn - 'The Nihilist'

Ladi6 - 'Automatic'

Tiny Tuins - 'Brightly Painted One'

PNC - 'The Codes'

Best Roots Album

Best Electronica Album

House of Shem - 'Harmony'

Bulletproof - '#Listen''

Mark Vanilau - 'Dark Horizon'

Opiu - 'Meraki''

Tama Waipara - 'Fill Up The Silence'

Sorceress - 'Dose'

Best Music Video

Vodafone People's Choice Award

Campbell Hooper - 'Hearts Like Ours'
(The Naked and Famous)


Thunderlips - 'Stranger People' (Doprah)

Sol3 Mio

Tom Gould - 'Runnin' (David Dallas)

David Dallas




Stan Walker


NZ Herald Legacy Award